In the streets of Philadelphia

That’s where I’ll be for the next couple of days!

Why, you ask? I’ll be in town for the 99th Annual NCTE Convention!

I was lucky enough to go last year when they held it at San Antonio, TX. My close friend, Prisca from the Once Upon A Book blog did a presentation and I went for some moral support. But you know what? I had a lot of fun too! Got lots of books (some free, some I paid for), I got to see lots of different presentations, learned a lot about what is going on in the world of teaching and I even got to see some famous writers! (Hey, I got some autographed copies of my favorite The Edge Chronicles by Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell). I’m really looking forward to this year’s convention. Not only will I get to see Philadelphia, but I’m sure I’ll get lots of wonderful books and meet lots of wonderful people. ^_^

Someday I hope to attend a Graphic Design convention. I’m sure they are just as fun as the English teachers meeting.

On a related note: I won’t be online from Thursday to Sunday (I’ll be too busy collecting stuff and catching the sites at Philadelphia), but I do have Internet access on my cell phone now. So I’ll be checking my e-mail and Twitter accounts occasionally during my mini-vacation.

___________________________________________________________
RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

